Show All Answers
County Court At Law Jury cases are set on Monday's or Tuesdays following a Monday holiday.
The fee for a certified copy of a document is $5.00 for the certification and a $1.00 per page of the document. You may make your request by E-filing, Mail or in person. Checks or money orders are to be made payable to: Lucy Adame-Clark, Bexar County Clerk.
You may mail in your request to:
Lucy Adame-Clark, Bexar County ClerkCivil Central Filing Department100 Dolorosa, Suite 104San Antonio, Texas 78205
Jury duty is located in the basement of the Justice Center (300 Dolorosa Street), across the hall from the cafeteria. You may enter the building through the Justice Center on Dolorosa or the Paul Elizondo Tower on Nueva St. (closest to the parking garage). Both entrances are ADA accessible. Visit the Jury Services webpage for more information.
To find your precinct and who represents you, please use the Who Represents Me? Precinct Finder.
For information on obtaining a Marriage License, please contact the Bexar County Clerk's Office at (210) 335-2221 or visit the County Clerk's webpage for marriage information.
View persons arrested in the past 24 hours at the Magistrate’s Office Search Website.
To claim an exemption you must complete the form on the jury summons, sign it, and return the form in person or by mail to the following address:
Central Jury BailifffBexar County Justice Center300 Dolorosa / BasementSan Antonio, TX 78205-3006
Visit the Jury Services webpage for more information.
When visiting downtown San Antonio for Bexar County offices we recommend the Bexar County Parking Garage. Rates will vary and will be posted upon arrival. Jurors parking at the garage will receive a discounted rate, please bring your parking ticket for validation at Jury Services.
211 South Flores StreetSan Antonio, TX 78207Phone: 210-335-2700View Map and Get Directions
To vote in Texas, you must be registered with your county. To register with Bexar County, verify your eligibility. Then simply pick up a voter registration application, fill it out completely and legibly, and return it to the Voter Registration Office at least 30 days before the election date.
Early voters can visit any of our polling locations to vote. View the Early Voting page for more information..
For more detailed information based on your home address. Please view the Voter Registration Check.
Regional Emergency Alert Network (REAN) is a FREE emergency notification tool for ALL citizens of Bexar County. Sign up now to get emergency alerts delivered to your mobile device!
To begin the process, an application for probate will need to be filed in a Texas Probate Court.
Once the Application has been filed, Texas Estates Code requires that you must wait approximately 2 weeks before you can have a hearing on the probate application.
During the 2 week waiting period, the County Clerk posts a notice at the courthouse that an application has been filed for probate. This posting serves as notice to anyone who might want to contest the Will that they have a certain number of days to do that. If they fail to file their contest within that period of time, the Court can move forward in recognizing the validity of the Will.
Once the waiting period has passed, a hearing will be conducted before the Probate Judge. At that time, the Judge will recognize that the Decedent has died, that the Court has jurisdiction of the case, that the person applying to be the Executor is qualified to serve, and that the Decedent died with a will that was valid.
For more information visit the Probate Web Page.
There are several ways to contact someone detained with the Bexar County Sheriff
View the Child Support Online service to make a child support payment online using a credit or debit card.
Under Section 31.02 of the Texas Tax Code, taxes are issued on OCTOBER 1st of each year “and are due upon receipt of the tax bill and become delinquent if not paid before FEBRUARY 1st of the year following the year in which imposed” and subject to penalty and interest.
In order to be timely, payment mailing or common carrier of taxes must be postmarked or receipted on or before the due date of January 31st.
Due to a change in the statue, participating jurisdictions may elect to turn over their delinquent business property taxes to their delinquent tax attorneys for collection on April 1st of the year the taxes became delinquent, and are also subject to an additional collection penalty of 15 or 20% of the taxes, penalties and interest due.
All other past due taxes are surrendered for collection on July 1st of the year the taxes became delinquent and are also subject to the additional 15 or 20% collection fee.