Awards & Recognition

2020 COVID 19 Response and Recovery Award


  • “Patriot” Award, ESGR – Employer Support of the Guard & Reserve
  • “Public Servant” Award, Bexar County Democratic Party
  • “San Antonio Diversity First Leadership” Award, Texas Diversity Council
  • “Distinguished Service” Award, COSA Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Commission


  • "Supplier Diversity Champion” Award, Subcontractors USA
  • "Minority Small Business Advocate” Award, Black Contractors Association San Antonio 
  • “Values Based Leadership Community” Award for FY 2022, UTSA SBDC


  • "Champion for Diversity & Inclusion" Award, San Antonio Business Journal
  • "Supplier Diversity Champion" Award, Subcontractors USA
  • Local Planning Committee Chair, American Contract Compliance Association (ACCA)
  • Platinum Sponsor, National Training Institute, American Contract Compliance Association (ACCA) 


  • "COVID-19 Response & Recovery Project of the Year" Award, Alamo Area Council of Governments (AACOG)
  • City of San Antonio Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Commission, 2021 Chair and March Committee Chair


  • "Servant Leader" Award, Blacks In Government (BIG) San Antonio Chapter
  • "Chamber Champion" Award, San Antonio LGBT Chamber of Commerce


  • "Supplier Diversity Champion" Award, Subcontractors USA
  • "Texas Star Heritage" Award, UTSA Institute of Texas Cultures
  • "San Antonio Chapter Diversity & Inclusion" Award, The Associated General Contractors of America (AGC)


  • disABILITYsa, Board of Directors
  • Goodwill San Antonio, Board of Directors, Secretary
  • “Reverend Dr. R.A. Callies Sr. COURAGE” Award, San Antonio Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Commission
  • Alamo City Black Chamber of Commerce “Community Spirit” Award
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Scholarship, In Honor of Renee Watson, UTSA African American Studies


  • Diversity Committee Chair for the Institute of Supply Management (ISM) SA Chapter
  • ISM National Learning Solutions Advisory Committee Member
  • Leadership San Antonio Independent School District (SAISD)
  • Master Leadership Program (MLP) San Antonio


  • Athena Leadership Award, North San Antonio Chamber of Commerce
  • Citizen’s Academy, Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) – San Antonio District 
  • Freedom Award, Ford Tribute to Women Business Leaders, San Antonio Chamber of Commerce


  • Instructor – “Hire Yourself Ex-Offender”, Bexar County Sheriff’s Office, Inmates Program, Detention Center
  • San Antonio District Office 2014 Women in Business Champion of the Year Award, SBA 
  • Regional Coordinator, Central Region, American Contract Compliance Association (ACCA)


  • Top 2013 Champions of Diversity -
  • MED Week Director's Award
  • Community Leaders Making a Difference, San Antonio Metropolitan Chapter Top Ladies of Distinction
  • Bubba Moeller Award for Outstanding Service, The Associated General Contractors of America (AGC) 
  • Class of 2013, Blackbook


  • Urban Legends Hall of Fame - Urban Leadership Council 


  • Unique Women's Award, Ladies of Distinction, River City Chapter
  • Strategic Alliance Partner, National Association of Women's Business Owners


  • Affiliate Partnership, National Association of Women's Business Owners
  • Public Service Leadership, San Antonio Business Journal
  • Man in the Mirror Award, Antioch Community Transformation Network


  • Minority Small Business Champion of the Year, SBA


  • Governmental Regional Project of the Year, Alamo Area Council of Governments


  • Lonestar Regional Purchasing Conference - Speaker


  • Networking with a Purpose, Event Sponsor, VIA 

Past Awards & Recognition