Precinct 1 Commissioner Rebeca Clay-Flores

Commissioner Clay-Flores

Thank you for visiting the online office of Bexar County Commissioner Rebeca Clay-Flores, Precinct 1. Commissioner Clay-Flores has worked for the City of San Antonio for the past five years in the Mayor’s Office and health department. She hopes to continue serving her beloved San Antonio community as the new Bexar County Commissioner for Precinct 1.

Previously, Commissioner Clay-Flores spent 15 years serving in education and nonprofits, from teaching fifth grade and GED/ESL in San Antonio to starting a small educational nonprofit. She has also taught English in Tampico, Mexico at the state university, and worked at a small private university in Tennessee where she recruited college students to take a year off as community service volunteers.  She taught them fundraising for their trips, how to immerse themselves in other cultures, and how to be servant leaders.  Commissioner Clay-Flores placed on average 75 students in 36 different countries and would continue to work with them via social media and on occasion, conduct international site visits. Learn more about Commissioner Rebeca Clay-Flores.

Learn more about Commissioner Rebeca Clay-Flores.

Precinct 1 Staff

Frankie Gonzales-WolfeChief of StaffEmail Frankie Gonzales-Wolfe
Marcus Primm
Special Projects and Operations Director
Email Marcus Primm
Patty HernandezOutreach and Technology DirectorEmail Patty Hernandez
Art Martínez de Vara
General Counsel in Policy
Email Art Martínez de Vara
Genevieve TrinidadSenior Planning and Field Office DirectorEmail Genevieve Trinidad
Geremy Landin
Equity & Social Advocacy Director
Email Geremy Landin
  1. Tuesday, December 7

  2. Friday, December 24

    1. Christmas Day (Observed) County Offices will be closed in observance of Christmas.
  3. Monday, January 3

    1. New Year's Day (Observed) County Offices will be closed in observance of New Year's Day.
  1. Tuesday, January 11

  2. Monday, January 17

    1. Martin Luther King Jr. Day County Offices will be closed in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day.
  3. Tuesday, January 25

View All >