Sites & Resources

There are currently over 650 registered historic sites in Bexar County. A complete listing, including details and locations, can be obtained by entering Bexar in the County search box at the Texas Historical Commission Atlas.

UnescoUNESCO World Heritage Sites

  1. Mission Concepción
  2. Mission San Jose
  3. Mission Espada
  4. Mission San Juan
  5. The Alamo

In 2015, the San Antonio Missions were designated as World Heritage Sites. Learn more at the Community Quest for World Heritage Status website.

Texas Historical Medallion

Neighboring Counties of Bexar County

  • Atascosa County
  • Bandera County
  • Comal County
  • Guadalupe County
  • Kendall County
  • Kerr County
  • Medina County
  • Wilson County