Hospital District Board of Managers

  1. The data in the table can be organized by clicking on the header of the column by which the data should be ordered.

    For instance, to view the members alphabetically, click the header "Members." Clicking a second time will put them in reverse alphabetical order.

Hospital District Board of Managers Members

MembersExpirationAppointment SourceDate of AppointmentTerm (Yr)
Adams, James05/05/2022County Judge05/05/20202
Burns-Banks MD, Dianna08/31/2023Precinct 408/23/2022-
Cohen, MD, David J.
08/31/2025Precinct 309/12/20232
Fernandez, Anita08/31/2023Precinct 210/19/2021
Hasslocher, Jimmy05/05/2022County Judge12/15/20202
Jasso, Pat08/31/2022Precinct 102/08/2022-
Kelley, Dr. Margaret05/05/2022County Judge05/05/20202
Morris, Buddy
12/31/2024Precinct 311/15/20222

The Board of Managers is the governing body of the Bexar County Hospital District, a political subdivision of the State of Texas, doing business as University Health. The Board is composed of seven members who are appointed by the Bexar County Commissioners' Court. Each member serves for a term of two years. There is no limit on the number of terms a member may serve. Members generously give of their time and talent, as they serve in an unpaid capacity. The Board is entrusted with the interpretation of University Health's mission and stewardship of its resources. It is responsible for the overall governance and management of University Health as described under the provisions of Chapter 281 of the Texas Health and Safety Code, and as delegated by the Commissioners' Court. It sets goals, plans and performance for University Health and assures appropriate policies, procedures and systems are in place.

Visit the Board of Managers website for more information.