Historical Commission

  1. The data in the table can be organized by clicking on the header of the column by which the data should be ordered.

    For instance, to view the members alphabetically, click the header "Members." Clicking a second time will put them in reverse alphabetical order.

Historical Commission Members

MembersExpirationAppointment SourceDate of AppointmentTerm (Yr)
Arellano, Dan12/31/2023Precinct 207/13/20212
Cardenas, Hector J.02/28/2023Precinct 402/09/20212
De Leon, Joseph12/31/2023Precinct 207/13/2021
Docog, Angelica12/31/2022County Judge05/04/20212
Draves, Tim12/31/2023Precinct 306/01/20212
Ernst, Hon. Alan12/31/2023Precinct 304/06/20212
Gallegos, Michael12/31/2023Precinct 105/18/20212
Killian, Mickey12/31/2023Precinct 102/09/20212
Landin, N. Geremy12/31/2023
Precinct 1
Pemberton, Sue Ann12/31/2023County Judge05/04/20212
Rubio, Jesus "Corky"12/31/2023Precinct 207/13/20212
Rubio, Pauline
12/31/2023Precinct 305/17/20222
Salas, Mario07/11/2025Precinct 407/11/20232
Skrobarcek, Dr. Sharon12/31/2022County Judge03/22/2022

The Bexar County Historical Commission was established in 1967 to preserve, protect, and promote the rich history of Bexar County. The Commission initiates actions and cooperates with state and local programs to encourage awareness of historic preservation and foster appreciation of Bexar County's historical significance. The Commission has five standing committees: Historical Markers, History Appreciation, Oral History, Historic Structures and Places, and Cemeteries.

Visit the Historical Commission website for more information.